slider-interior1

 

Colette Cross

Head of School

Mrs. Cross joined Westmont’s faculty in 1984 as an Early Childhood teacher and became Head of School in 2008. A native of Ireland, she attended Sion Hill College in Dublin, Ireland, where she received AMI Primary, Elementary, and Special Education certification in Montessori Education. She has a BA in Humanities from Thomas Edison College and a certification in Montessori School Management from the Center for Montessori Education. 

Before arriving at Westmont, Mrs. Cross implemented a Montessori Elementary program at the V.S.M. Academy in Monmouth County, NJ. She also taught in the elementary program at the Hilltop Country Day School in Sparta, NJ. She took a leave of absence from teaching when her children were born and returned to Westmont in 1998, serving as an Early Childhood teacher. In 1999 Mrs. Cross became the Kindergarten teacher. Throughout her professional career, she worked on curriculum development, was a consultant, served as an evaluator for Middle States Accreditation, and was a member of Westmont’s Education and 3-6 Committees.

Mrs. Cross is very much involved in Montessori advocacy and serves as the secretary for the New Jersey Montessori Association Corporation, an organization dedicated to the advancement and support of Montessori Education in New Jersey.  She is also a Field Consultant for interns completing their Montessori Certification at Princeton Center Teacher Education.

Mrs. Cross can be reached at ccross@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Auris Vanderbilt

Director of Admissions

Auris Vanderbilt joined the Westmont Montessori School in 2007.  Mrs. Vanderbilt holds a degree in Economics and Political Science from Rutgers University. She worked in various capacities in the Mortgage Banking field for 15 years before taking a leave of absence to raise her three children. All three children are Montessori alumni, two of whom are Westmont alumni. Her belief in Montessori education and dedication to its advancement brought her to a career at Westmont as its Director of Admissions.

Two of her children are Westmont Kindergarten graduates.

Mrs. Vanderbilt can be reached at avanderbilt@westmontmontessori.org or admissions@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Tara Baggio

Kindergarten Teacher

Mrs. Baggio can be reached at tbaggio@westmontmontressori.org 

 

Amanda Fink, M.Ed.

Early Childhood Teacher

Mrs. Fink can be reached at afink@westmontmontessori.org

 

Susan Dixon

Early Childhood Assistant 

 

Pat Sandrue

Early Childhood Teacher

Mrs. Sandrue can be reached at psandrue@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Debbie Sherrer

Early Childhood Assistant

 

Sue Sullivan, M.Ed.

Early Childhood Co-Teacher

Ms. Sullivan can be reached at sullivanlombardi@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Suzy Lombardi

Early Childhood Co-Teacher

Ms. Lombardi can be reached at slombardi@westmontmontessori.org

 

Danielle Casillo

Toddler Teacher

Ms. Casillo can be reached at dcasillo@westmontmontessori.org. 

 

Dominique Tufariello

Toddler Assistant

 

Maureen DelGuercio

Little Steps Teacher

Mrs. D can be reached at littlesteps@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Monica Rulon

Music & Movement Teacher

Mrs. Monica can be reached at musicandmovement@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Luisa Arostegui

Spanish Teacher

Mrs. Arostegui can be reached at spanish@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Vicki Smith McCormick

Artist-in-Residence

Mrs. Vicki can be reached at art@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Paula Hoferer

Extended Day AM Lead

Mrs. Hoferer can be reached at extendedday@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Donna Kiczek

Extended Day PM Lead

Mrs. Donna can be reached at extendedday@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Julie Bujtas, M.Ed.

Substitute

 

Linda Fairchild

Substitute

 

Vicki Schroeder

Administrative Assistant / Technology and Operations Manager

Mrs. Schroeder can be reached at vschroeder@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Teri McGrath

Administrative Assistant/ Assistant to the Head of School

Mrs. McGrath can be reached at tmcgrath@westmontmontessori.org.

 

Chris Meyer

Receptionist

Mrs. Meyer can be reached at receptionist@westmontmontessori.org.

 

 

"Westmont fosters community and a sense of being a citizen of the world." - Meghan Dicristina, parent